Dedicated to the rehabilitation and revitalization of sites that were once contaminated, under-utilized, and undeveloped, the Brownie Awards provide annual recognition and celebration of brownfield work in Canada. Renewed residential, commercial and park projects are proven to contribute to the growth and resilience of healthy cities and communities across the country.

The Brownie Awards, presented in partnership by Actual Media Inc. and the Canadian Brownfields Network, initiate the nomination process early and encourage a diverse variety of projects and project leaders to submit entries.

This year, the nomination deadline is September 18, 2023 and the winners will be announced at the Brownie Awards gala on November 24, 2023.
To submit your nomination, click here.

2023 Brownie Awards Categories

Legislation, Policy and Program Initiatives
Sustainable Remediation and Technological Innovation
Financing, Risk Management and Partnerships
Redevelopment at the Local, Site Scale
Development at the Community Scale
Communications, Marketing and Public Engagement
Vision of Alternative Benefits to Brownfield Remediation
Plus, four additional awards will be presented:
Best Large Project
Best Small Project
Best Overall Project
Brownfielder of the Year
To purchase a gala ticket or table, please click here.
Thanks to our sponsors of the 2022 event:
To inquire about sponsorship opportunities for the 2023 event, please contact:
Jackie Pagaduan headshot
Jackie Pagaduan
Business Development Manager
Brownie Awards
416-444-5842 ext. 0112
Featured image credit: Getty Images
See also  TD Bank sets new $500B sustainable and decarbonization finance target


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here